Have any of you read the book, “Law of Attraction” by Michael J. Losier? It was recommended to me by The Narcissist and the ideas of that book have actually stuck with even though I read it years ago.

The idea behind the book is that we put “vibes” out into the universe and the universe will respond in-kind. If you put negative energy out, you’ll get negative things happening to you. And if you put hopeful, positive vibes, good things will come to you. Sounds cheesy but I actually recommend the book– it’s got some pretty interesting ideas.

I talked about it in this post way back when, but I was reminded of it yesterday when I opened my email and saw a unique email waiting for me to read. I’ve been dealing with the Funny Man issues and have been feeling a lot more positive and open to the idea of really dating and really letting myself relax and truly committing to wanting a relationship.

Well, if Mr. Losier is to be believed, then those positive vibes I was putting out into the universe caused a guy to email me via meetup.com! I’m not as active as I’d like to be in regards to those groups (it’s not a dating site–that’s an important thing to note), but this guy saw we had a few groups in common so he messaged me.

It was a simple message, asking basic questions about me and it didn’t feel at all intrusive. I don’t know what is going to happen with him, but all I know at this point is that he looks pretty cute and it took a lot of guts to email some stranger to get a conversation going. And it sure gave me the ego boost I needed!

