On March 21, I wrote a post about the fact that my ex, Voldemort, is just some guy I used to know.

I have a “book of the day” calendar that The Roommate’s mom gave me for Christmas. I was ripping off the 22nd’s listing when it hit me…

Four years ago from that day, I had made the biggest mistake of my life. I had walked down the aisle and said “I do” to a man who in no way, shape, or form deserved to have me say those sacred words to him.

No wonder Voldemort was subtly on my mind!

I wrote the post not realizing the date, or the huge significance of the following day… stupid subconscious!

I’ve had that happen around Memorial day, but that one I’m much more aware of– it is a national holiday, after all. The date of March 22 is meaningless to me now. It’s just another day.

But apparently my subconscious refuses to let it go so easily.

The fact that I got through the day without ever acknowledging the significance of the date seems like a success to me!

 

 

