You know how I said that Funny Man made me laugh and that was his (come to find out only) best quality? I love to have people make me laugh, whether friends, family or in a romantic relationship.

Well, I’m no longer laughing at or with Funny Man. The details of what has happened seem so silly and so 2012 in the world of facebook-overdrive. But no less upsetting. And like that, * snap * we’re over.

Needless to say, he made his way onto my sh*t list, on which there are only a handful of people.

We started out as friends, and I tried to maintain that connection through this weird break period. Now, because of his deceptive and dishonest behavior, he is no longer even a friend. I don’t handle boyfriends (or dates) lying to me, so I sure as hell don’t tolerate my friends doing it.

I’ve spent the majority of my time dealing with Funny Man being completely frustrated and confused, so I’m finally over it. I’ve been more upset and disappointed than I have been happy.

So I’m over him.

I read this quote on 100 First Dates (who got it from Sexy Typewriter), and I think it sums up my new dating philosophy quite nicely:

“I have learned exactly one thing from this whole “dating” business. It is this: never give a man a second shot at disappointing you, because he definitely will again. In new and special ways.”

As Don Draper said in Mad Men last season: “People tell you who they are, but we ignore it – because we want them to be who we want them to be.”

So no more ignoring for me! Now to find someone who wont disappoint me from the get-go…

