It’s always an interesting adventure when you’re in the dating world. It’s equally fascinating and frustrating to see how different people maneuver dating and relationships.

I’ve gone on some of the most boring dates, dated guys who my friends still make fun of me about, dated guys who have the maturity level of a 13 year-old, and then, very rarely, I’ve dated guys who surprise me by being mature and understanding.

It’s unfortunate that it’s been a rarity to find a guy who could be labeled “mature,” even when they’re in their 30s

After a few long and confusing weeks, Funny Man and I have come to an agreement.

There is an undeniable connection between us, which sparked things to happen between us over the last few weeks. However, things being what they are, we’ve had to put things on hold for a few months while life stops being so crazy.

I don’t know if I’m actually okay with it, but it’s better than having to sit around being frustrated about how things aren’t happening the way I want them to. I’ve dated enough to know how things should happen in the “normal” progression of a relationship and those things weren’t happening. I’m strong enough in myself to be able to move on and know that I deserve more/better than I was getting.

So hopefully after a few months, and I haven’t found someone else in the meantime, Funny Man and I will have a “Take-Two.” But if that doesn’t happen, I will be able to look back and compliment FM for being an adult about the situation– by making a simple phone call and being honest about himself and what he’s able to do/give.

Dating is anything but predictable. So stay tuned…

