I start my new job tomorrow.

I have never felt so anxious but excited about something in my life– and I’ve walked down the aisle…

It’s strange just how true the sentiment is about this being the next chapter of my life. It’s amazing how much my life can be easily broken into “chapters.”

This new job has my mind going in a million directions and I can’t seem to focus. It’s been a while since I’ve had to squelch the overwhelming desire to be perfect. I feel that I’ve gotten a better handle on dealing with it in a romantic relationship, but it’s a new sensation to be feeling this in regards to my job.

I want this new job to be perfect, I want my coworkers to be perfect, and I never ever want to let them down. I want to be the perfect, best, most awesome engineering tech they’ve ever seen.

But I know I’m not perfect, I will end up letting them down at some point, and I’ll build relationships with my coworkers just like I did at my old job.

Wish me luck on my first day of work in 2 months. It’s going to be a very interesting and refreshing ride!

