My heart is heavy today. I’m feeling really sad about the potential end of a really meaningful relationship in my life. It’s the kind of relationship that I guess I’ve always taken for granted and the potential for it to be different or broken beyond repair is really making me sad.

I know I haven’t written a lot here, and it only seems as though I get the urge to write when things are going bad, not when they’re good. I keep saying I’ll finish my 30 days of blogging, and I will… just not yet. My heart needs to heal and grieve.

I’m sad. I need to be okay with feeling that. I need to let myself truly feel it.

It’s been a while since the urge to cry has been boiling at the surface all day. Even when I got a divorce, I would get overwhelmed by anxiety attacks, not sadness and tears.  This is a new feeling for me and I’m in completely foreign waters. I don’t feel my feelings. I am an absolute pro at stuffing them and avoiding them. But, according to my counselor, it is healthy to feel them so I can move on from them.

So I’m going to be sad today and tell myself it’s okay to feel sad. Now it’s just convincing myself it’s okay to cry, too…
Send some happy vibes my way, would you?

