The things that people would normally way would be a regret, I see as the springboard to changing into the woman I am today. However, there are parts of my past that I wish I could slightly alter.

Over the last year and a half since my marriage disintegrated, I have come to some very different ideas of relationships/marriage/etc. The biggest change I  have made in how I view how relationships should “go” is that I think EVERYONE should live with their partner before getting married. I wish I had been encouraged (and allowed myself) to live with my ex instead of getting married because I think we could have been saved a lot of frustration and anger in the long run. We would have also had an easier time seeing the disaster of our relationship easier if we didn’t have our marriage tying us together in the toxic relationship.

So if I could go back and change something, I wouldn’t completely remove the relationship from my life, but I would go back and change the label of our relationship. We would have been dating and living together instead of husband and wife. I wish I hadn’t gotten married, but lived with him instead.

